Volunteers wanted – RAF100 City Collections

RAFA 100 collections cartoon of collectors

The next RAF100 Regional events are scheduled for York on 8 June and Reading on 15 June the Appeal Fund Team would really welcome some more volunteers to collect for Service charities.

Whether you are a family member or friend as a volunteer or part of your duty as Serving personnel, your offer to help would be very gratefully received.

These events are an ideal way to celebrate and be involved in RAF100.

Dates are below:

Static Tour and London (numbers required in brackets)

Tue 10 Jul London (400)
Sat 11 Aug Newcastle, Northern Ireland (100)
Sat 25 Aug Birmingham (100)
Fri 31 Aug Glasgow (100)
Fri 14 Sep Manchester (100)

 

Regional events (numbers required in brackets)

Fri 8 Jun York (100)
Fri 15 Jun Reading (100)
Fri 27 Jul Bristol (100)
Fri 3 Aug Peterborough (100)
Fri 17 Aug Edinburgh (100)

 

To volunteer

  • Service personnel volunteers can upload their details on the RAF Manning Volunteers’ portal (not available externally). Any questions can be directed via A1 Ops Force Gen UK SNCO.
  • Family members or friends to the RAF can vounteer at [email protected]

RAF100 appeal logo

Back to news